Business owner? Add your listing!
Menu

My Cart

My Profile


Click here to login

My Business


Click here to login
Piping Kettle Soup Co.

Big Map Get Directions

Piping Kettle Soup Co.
Jim
London, Ontario N6A 1C5

519-642-7687 | phone

  Click here to email us
Payment Methods
Cash Visa Debit Card
Hours of Operation
Please contact us for our current hours of operation.
Our Memberships
Piping Kettle Soup Co.

11 Reviews
ShopLondon.ca is not responsible for the content of any reviews or recommendations posted.

6 years ago
Nathalie , a member from London,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I had the mulligatawny soup today. I'm usually not one for soup, or for writing reviews, but this place is incredible! I cannot wait to try more. I wish there was an app for my phone so that I could be notified when certain soups are available. I signed up for the mailing list, so I look forward to see what will be sent to me. Thank you so much!

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Crystal , a member from London,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I am a huge fan of your soups and visit multiple times throughout the month. My one critique is that you provide no nutritional information or at least none that I can find. I would love to know which soups are healthier than others. For example today I had the Crab & Corn Bisque and when looking up the nutritional information online it provided me with an outrageous amount of calories per serving on average for that soup, but I don't know if your soup was made with as much cream as other people would normally use, your soup seemed more tomato based, and these are the things that I would love to know so that I can continue to eat at your business while also getting ready for the lovely summer season.

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Anonymous , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thanks for your comments Crystal! We are currently upgrading our website to show nutrition information. I should be able to start adding the nutrition information within a month. I am currently working on an analysis of the Crab and Corn Bisque for you. It is made with a small amount of cream and we use 18% cream rather than 35% as most recipes suggest. You are correct, it is more tomato based which also reduces the calorie and fat content. I will let you know once I get more accurate numbers for that soup. Janice

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Crystal , a member from ,  wrote:
I appreciate your reply a lot - thanks!

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Anonymous , the Business Owner,  wrote:
I did a rough calculation of the nutrition info for the Crab & Corn Bisque. A medium size has approximately 170 calories and 5 grams of fat. Janice

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Crystal , a member from ,  wrote:
Lovely - sounds healthy enough to me! I look forward to continuing to try new and delicious soups at The Piping Kettle :)

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Dave , a member from London,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Great soup, too bad you can't have them all available all week long.

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Andrea , a member from 111 Horton St,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Just when I've thought that I've settled on my absolute favourite soup a new and suprising flavour turns up and I've got a NEW favourite...always a fan of the Shrimp & Butternut Bisque, Lentil, Red Thai Veg, Steak Mushroom and Onion THEN you put the Szechuan Pork on the menu...wow...it's impressive that you maintain such good quality and flavour with every bowl, not only meeting but exceeding my expectations everytime but to keep adding new and fresh ideas is astounding. Well done!

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Edward , a member from London,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I haven't tried a soup that I didn't like! I have several Favorites but the top 2 would be Jambalaya and Mulligatawny. And All the Chilies are good. Bring back the JalapeƱo Popper Soup. P.S. when you click on a soup,how about a picture?

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Anonymous , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hi Edward! That is an excellent suggestion! We'll see what we can do to get pictures up. Watch for the Jalapeno Popper back on the menu in September. Thanks for your comments! Janice

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Lorraine Ridley , a member from London Courthouse,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I have never been a soup person other then the occasional Swiss Chalet chicken soup. But Piping Kettles is like coming home to mom for lunch. Amazing soups, always thick and rich with produce right from the market, abundant in meats and proteins, and the choices, wow! I try to avoid carbs, so haven't tried the sandwiches but I do see an assortment of fresh breads to choose from, and as with the soups, they are generous with the toppings. Great folks too, good job and welcome to the market!

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Sarah , a member from London,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Fresh, homemade soup at great prices with amazing taste! I stop by everytime I am downtown. The fresh, thick sliced bread that they sell goes great with the soup! My favorite is the Apple Cheddar Soup (but I've only been able to have it once). For anyone who loves soup, this is the best place to go!

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Jon , a member from London,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Awesome soup! - fantastic flavor, quality ingredients, great service! Nothing better to get through a canadian winter. Favs: New England Clam Chowder, Mulligatawny, Broccoli and Cheddar.

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Danielle , a member from London,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I eat there almost every day for lunch - their chicken noodle soup is the best I have had. Very nice people and they don't judge me for getting their largest size soup. Likely the best soup purveyor in Canada or possibly the galaxy. They have soup cards so when you buy 10 soups, you get your 11th soup for free. And the only thing better than delicious soup is free delicious soup.

Share On Facebook

10 years ago
Barbara Riddell , a member from London South,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I'm addicted to their variety and quality soups. And they have the best gaspacho (sp?) ever. I've actually stolen lots of the soup ideas for making my own. Thanks for that!

Share On Facebook

10 years ago
Kris , a member from London,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The best soup in town - not that can made stuff. They also have one of the best sandwiches Ive ever had and it's all market fresh!

Share On Facebook


Post a Review
Please do not review your own business. If you do, your review will show up highlighted in green and will be deleted.
You are responsible for the content of your review. You may be held liable if the content of your review is deemed to be defamatory.

Name: *
Location: *
Email: *
Photo:



(Optional: Attach your photo)

Rating:
 *    Select the number of stars for your rating
Review: *
    



Share
Post to Twitter


Subscribe For Updates
News   Go





About ShopLondon.ca




~ Other Shop Local Advocates ~

Argyle Buisiness Improvement Association Crime Stoppers London - Elgin - Middlesex London Chamber of Commerce Richmond Row Association SoHo London Western Fair District

© 2018 ShopCity.com, Inc. - All Rights Reserved

    |    

ShopCity.com